Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How do I cancel or delete a check?

The method by which you can cancel a check is dependent on whether the candidate has completed their data entry.

Deleting a candidate

If you wish to completely cancel the candidate, and the stage is still 'Requested', which means the candidate hasn't yet completed their data entry, you can delete the candidate yourself.

This can be done directly on the platform, in the Requests tab by clicking the icon on the right hand side of the candidate card.

You will be presented with three options, click on Delete request to complete the action.  You will not be charged for this candidate request. When making a payment using credits, you will promptly receive an automated email from Stripe containing details of the credited refund.

If you wish to permanently delete a candidate who has already completed their data entry, you will not be able to delete them from the platform yourself. Please contact Client Support to request this action.

Deleting a candidate whose background check is already in progress will be fully billable in accordance with our cancellation policy, as work on the request has already commenced. All checks included in the request will be assigned a Cancelled status.

Cancelling a Single Check or Part of a Candidate Request

If you wish to cancel an individual check within a candidate request, please contact our Client Support team, who will be happy to assist you.

If the overall request stage is In Progress, the check status will be set to Cancelled.